For Cleaner Water
       & Fewer Floods  

ZWP Staff


Sarah Duke Middleton 

Executive Director





Kevin Strauss

Education Coordinator


Paul Wotzka

Watershed Planner



Zumbro ZoeZumbro Zoe (pronounced "ZO-ee")

SpokesOtter, Recreation Coodinator


(Kevin Strauss takes all of Zoe's phone calls and emails

since it's hard to operate a phone or a computer with webbed feet)


ZWP Board of Directors

The Zumbro Watershed Partnership is governed by a 25 member Board of Directors. Twelve are elected officials, including a county commissioner and Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors from each of the six counties of the watershed. Thirteen are citizen members who are elected each year at our annual meeting in March. The Board meets monthly at 7:45 p.m. at the Cascade Meadow Wetlands & Environmental Science Center in Rochester.

County Commissioner Representatives:
Louis Ohly - Olmsted County
Don Springer - Wabasha County
Dan Rechtzigel - Goodhue County
Bruce Kubicek - Steele County
Jake Gillen - Rice County
Steve Gray - Dodge County

County Soil and Water Conservation District Representatives:

Andy Hart/Steve Connelly - Olmsted SWCD
Thomas Gosse - Wabasha SWCD
Glen Roberson - Goodhue SWCD
Jim Purfeerst - Rice SWCD
Bill Thompson - Dodge SWCD
Vacant - Steele SWCD

Citizen Board Directors:

Brett Ostby (Chair)
Dan Schiefert (Vice-Chair)
Marilyn Morem (Secretary)
Ray Schmitz (Treasurer)
Al Atkins

Vernetta Pahl

Jim Hruska

Sue Kruger

Duane Alberts

Roger Toquam

Bruce Frutiger

Jim Cooper

Joel Johanningmeier

Contact Us:

Zumbro Watershed Partnership, Inc.
1485 Industrial Drive NW, Room 102
Rochester, MN 55901

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software